Jyotiraditya Scindia Loyalists Dominate BJP Record For Madhya Pradesh Meeting Bypolls

The BJP has given tickets to all 25 MLAs who give up the Congress to affix the saffron social gathering.


The BJP on Tuesday declared its much-awaited listing for the essential meeting bypolls in Madhya Pradesh, fielding all loyalists of former Union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, together with six Congress ministers, who give up with him to affix the saffron social gathering in March.

As many as 28 meeting seats could have bypolls on November three within the BJP-ruled state. The BJP has introduced candidates for all of the bypoll-bound seats.

A revolt by a bit of Congress MLAs, most of them thought of near Mr Scindia, led to the toppling of the Kamal Nath authorities practically seven months in the past.

The six Congress ministers, who have been accommodated in Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s new cupboard, have been fielded from the meeting seats from the place they have been elected within the 2018 polls.

The BJP has given tickets to all 25 MLAs who give up the Congress to affix the saffron social gathering.

The BJP has fielded Tulsiram Silawat from Sanver (SC), Imarti Devi from Dabra (SC), Pradyumna Singh Tomar from Gwalior, Mahendra Singh Sisodia from Bamori, Govind Singh Rajput from Surkhi and Dr Prabhuram Choudhary from Sanchi (SC) seat, as per the listing issued by the BJPs central election committee.

From Joura the social gathering has fielded Subedar Singh Rajoudha, Aidal Singh Kansana from Sumavli, Raghuraj Sngh Kansana from Morena, Girraj Dandotia from Dimni, Kamlesh Jatav from Ambah (SC), OPS Bhadoria from Mehgaon, Ranvir Singh Jatav from Gohad (SC), Munna Lal Goyal from Gwalior-East and Raksha Santram Sironia from Bhander (SC).

Jasmant Jatav Chitri will contest from Karera (SC), Suresh Dhakad from Pohri, Jajpal Singh Jajji from Ashoknagar (SC) Brajendra Singh Yadav from Mungaoli, Kunwar Pradyumann Singh Lodhi from Malhera, Bisahulal Singh from Anuppur (ST), Narayan Singh Pawar from Biora, Manoj Untwal from Agar (SC), Manoj Choudhary from Hatpipalya, Narayan Patel from Mandhata, Sumitra Devi Kasdekar from Nepanagar (ST), Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon from Badnawar and Hardeep Singh Dang from Suvasra, it stated.

The Congress has already declared its candidates on 27 seats besides Biora.

The bypolls will probably be held on November three and counting of votes will happen on November 10. 

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *